Sign In
  • UD Search

IICAH Supporters

Image Picker for Section 0

​The IICAH is supported by Iraqi and international governments, private institutions, and individuals


Membership of the IICAH Board of Directors

  • Butheina Muslim Abdhussein, Director, Conservation Laboratory, Iraqi Museum Baghdad 
  • Dr. Ali Alhyali Ghanim, Head of Training Department for Archaeologists, Iraqi Museum, Baghdad 
  • Dr. Abdullah Khorsheed, Chair, Director, IICAH; Professor Salahaddin University, Erbil 
  • Dr. Numan J. Ibrahim, Professor Salahaddin University, Erbil 
  • Thafir Sobhi Salih, Director General of Restorations and Engineering Department, State Board of Antiquities and Heritage
Membership of the IICAH Advisory Council

  • Sami Al-Kohja, Kurdistan-Iraq UNESCO Coordinator 
  • Bahaa Al-Mayah, Advisor to the Ministry of Tourism and Antiquities 
  • Debra Hess Norris, Henry Francis DuPont Chair of Fine Arts; Chair and Professor, Art Conservation Department; Director, Winterthur/University of Delaware Program in Art Conservation 
  • Dr. Nancy Odegaard, Conservator, Head of Preservation Division, Arizona State Museum; Professor, Materials Science & Engineering, Professor, School of Anthropology, University of Arizona 
  • Lois Olcott Price, Chair, Director of Conservation Winterthur Museum, Garden & Library 
  • Qaes Rasheed, Director General Manuscripts, State Board of Antiquities and Heritage 
  • Vian Rasheed, Expert Civil Engineer, Governorate of Erbil 
  • Dr. C. Brian Rose, James B. Pritchard Professor of Archaeology, University of Pennsylvania; Deputy Director, Penn Museum of Archaeology and Anthropology 
  • Dr. John Russell, Professor, History of Art Department, Massachusetts College of Art and Design 
  • Gouhar Shemdin, Heritage Advisor to the KRG Ministry of Municipalities, Tourism & Heritage (retired) 
  • Terry Drayman-Weisser, Director of Conservation and Technical Research, Walters Art Museum 
  • Timothy Whalen, Director, Getty Conservation Institute 
  • Alessandro Bianchi, Representative of Italian Ministry for Cultural Heritage and Activities 
  • Dr. George Wheeler, Director of Conservation, Historic Preservation Program, Columbia University

Academic Staff and Consultants

  • Dr. Vicki Cassman, Director of Undergraduate Studies, Department of Art Conservation, University of Delaware 
  • Dr. Catherine P. Foster, Cultural Property Analyst, Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, U.S. Department of State 
  • Lisa Huber, Financial Manager, Institute for Global Studies, University of Delaware 
  • Jessica S. Johnson, Academic Director, University of Delaware Programs, Iraqi Institute 
  • Jon Keyser, Program Coordinator, Global Contracts and Grants, Institute for Global Studies, University of Delaware 
  • Brian Michael Lione, Director, Architectural and Site Conservation Program, University of Delaware Programs, IICAH 
  • Philip M. Nowlen, Executive Director, Getty Leadership Institute at Claremont Graduate University

Page Settings and MetaData:
(Not Shown on the Page)
Page Settings
MetaData for Search Engine Optimization
IICAH Supporters
  • The Department of Art Conservation
  • 303 Old College
  • University of Delaware
  • Newark, DE 19716, USA
  • Phone: 302-831-3489